Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

Truth Nugget

Here is a list of things I must complete today and tomorrow:

  • My YoungArts application
  • The rough draft of a College Application paper
  • A seven foot tall sculpture that is due tomorrow (I’m still constructing the armature)
  • A proposal for an installation
  • And applications for Cornell, Cornish, PNCA, AIB, MCAD, KCAI, UT, and Corcoran.

Out of this, I have completed:

  • The first half of my YoungArts application

It’s become apparent that I’ve got my work cut out for me.   I think it’s time I dropped from the social scene.  It’s happened before but usually as part of a punishment for procrastating to a point of extreme detrimentality.  So of course, out of naturally occuring rebellion, I continued to procrastinate during those periods of isolation.  But now it is time for a self-imposed isolation.  A holy-shit-I-need-to-get-stuff-done-and-I-just-don’t-have-the-time-for-anything-else  kind of isolation.

Here is a list of things I need to do in order to get everything done:

  • Cancel weekend plans
  • Change availability hours so I’m not closing on weekdays
  • Cut back on the pot
  • Actually do work
One Comment on “Truth Nugget”

  1. 0ut0fc0ntext says:

    shit that’s a lot of acronyms.
    i’m applying to cornell university too btw 😀


Leave a Reply

