Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

one more chance

The next time you see me, try not to say my name.
Underneath those century old street lamps,
Basked in the warmth of a love long gone.
This time, things will be different.

Your hands will come around,
I’ll learn to love your touch again.
Amongst the moist air of a midsummer night,
You’ll come back, I just know it.

So open your door and calm down,
Join me here with the ethereal presence of fireflies,
The distinct taste of regret in the air.
Can’t you see that I’m trying?

Just give me one more chance to love you.

Leave a Reply

