Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

The Greatest Compliment

When you asked, I might have said

“I want to talk to you for hours.

I want to hold your hand.

I want to kiss you on the mouth.

I want us to be happy.”

But I didn’t.

I couldn’t.

5 Comments on “The Greatest Compliment”

  1. A says:

    interesting. warrants further speculation.

  2. 0ut0fc0ntext says:

    you’re not meant to know, ever!

  3. Bel Buambua says:

    You know what irritates me?

    We never are able to say those things in the so-called crucial moments. OR you guys (by guys, I mean you men) aren’t sometimes able to say it either. So everyone loses.

    Love’s such a silly game.

  4. tim says:

    and yet, it all makes sense.

  5. A says:

    oh yeah, fourth line; is that your inherent bluntness or your obsession with The Postal Service (more specifically, their song “Brand New Colony”) ?


Leave a Reply

