Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

Let’s play catch up.

I apologize to my fellow writers for my lengthy hiatus. Junior year has been.. well, a bitch. To make up for my absence, here’s some stuff I came across scribble in corners of my journal. Keep in mind that they vary greatly.

*God is not a woman, he’s a big white man in the sky. Our deserts are reflections of his eyes. He doesn’t cry for us, and he does it’s because he’s drunk.

*I study the effects of developmental mental stress upon students, and observed the it breaks their confidence. Which I suppose makes them easier to deal with, at least to the parents of these test subjects. For if David believed he possessed no slingshot, I’m guessing he wouldn’t have attacked Goliath. They graciously accept the hand me down downs of the ones that gave them faith, gave them belief, taught them to hate, and taught them to drink when the thought process needs nullifying. Bullshit drama seems benign when compared to slowly dying.

*I down the last of the bitter liquids and repulse in it’s burning cleanliness, but gladly accept the godly courage that I feel I need to keep from choking up when I’m next to you. And to keep from giving into the thump, thump, thumping of the fuckdrum in my chest. Plus it’s hard to say something stupid or much anything at all with such lazy lips.

Leave a Reply

