Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

Hunh.

Why hello there. I’m the latest addition to this place.

Would ya look at that. Another thing to waste my time on. Well, perhaps it’s not a waste of time. After all, I’ve really got nothing better to do. “No life” is what others would term it, I suppose. Perhaps a few pointless posts such as this will get the words flowing again. Or the thoughts in general, really. The NaNoWriMo is flailing and crying out for attention, but all I can do is stare at that hideous, mocking flashing line. And as for other art? Hah. In my dreams. Creative slumps are really no fun, especially when puncuated by other shit stuff.  In all honesty, I don’t know what I’ll contribute to this place (I keep referring to it as ‘this place’, but somehow that doesn’t quite seem right…) but whatever. My ramblings will often sound a bit depressed (’emo’, if you will), but who knows, maybe I’ll come out with something worthwhile.

Continuing on with something that could possibly be called worthwhile, I’ve gotten quite sick of masks.

They go on and off, hiding and revealing at a moment’s notice.

What’s worse is when you can’t control it… someone sees the less desirable side of you, the one that wants to scream, instead of the thoughtless smiles and nonchalant attitude.

Why can’t a mask make up its mind? On and fooling the world, or off and letting them see the storm?

And really, which is better? Sometimes I ask myself that, and the conflicting thoughts take over again. Sometimes I wonder what other people think, but I don’t dare ask. They’ll ask questions in return, and I’ve never been one to like questions.

Ah well. For now, the mask stays on.

It’s more convenient that way, after all.

One Comment on “Hunh.”

  1. A says:

    Nice to see you writing here.

    As for the actual contents of your post, hiding all of that nonsense is too much of a hassle. I’ve resorted to full-on honesty. Less work, worse reaction, but hey, it’s the truth.


Leave a Reply

