Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

things to know

The following occurred while I was writing something else.

[20:36] CrawlingTrout: Greetings, Starfighter. You have been recruited by the Star League to defend the Frontier against Xur and the Ko-dan armada.
[20:37] me: what’s my mission?
[20:37] CrawlingTrout: i don’t trust you
[20:37] CrawlingTrout: spammer
[20:38] me: well this is quite the paradigm shift
[20:38] CrawlingTrout: why did you send me some religious passage
[20:42] me: you’re making no sense, soldier!
[20:49] CrawlingTrout: u sent it to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
[20:49] me: nope, never
[20:50] CrawlingTrout: i got it from you
[20:50] me: got what?
[20:50] CrawlingTrout: well this is quite the paradigm shift
[20:50] me: hmm, indeed it is
[20:51] CrawlingTrout: [22:33] VampireTrout: When I consider how my light is spent e’re half my days, in this dark world and wide, and that one Talent which is death to hide, Lodg’d with me useless, though my Soul more bent to serve therewith my Maker, and present doth God exact day-labour, light deny’d, I fondly ask.
[20:52] me: now i’m not vampire trout, am i?
[20:52] CrawlingTrout: you’re making no sense, soldier!
[20:52] me: neither are you!

This may be a really smart instant messaging robot, someone that was quite bored, or a fish on the internet. Sorry for the filler, kids! I’m working on something grand.

Leave a Reply

