Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

wait, wait, wait.

“Stop what you’re doing,” I managed to say.

The room stood still, awaiting the next words out of my mouth. The faint hum of a computer’s processor could be heard. The room felt chilly.

“I have an idea,” I then proclaimed.

The occupants of the room tossed their hands up in glee. The room filled with raucous applause.

One Comment on “wait, wait, wait.”

  1. 0ut0fc0ntext says:

    That’s pretty random. I wish i could inspire an ovation just by randomly proclaiming the fact that I have an idea.


Leave a Reply

