Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

five three three

I don’t know how a state such as Arizona got to be the tea capital of the United States, nor do I really care as long as they still sell 1/2 Green Tea + 1/2 Lemonade (The Asian Arnold Palmer) drinks that are twice the size of a coke for ninety-nine cents.

I just find it ironic that the company that owns “Arizona Tea” is not based in Arizona, but in New York.

That’s just about as mind-blowing as the fact that Darth Vader was Luke’s father all along, or that adage of “Never judge a book by it’s cover” always being true. But whatever, if they keep cranking out that premium brewed green tea using filtered water, high fructose corn syrup, lemon juice from concentrate, natural flavors (only the best!), vitamin C, sucralose, and acesulfame potassium mixtures, I honestly won’t care.

One Comment on “five three three”

  1. Maria Isabel says:

    “I just find it ironic that the company that owns “Arizona Tea” is not based in Arizona, but in New York.” hahahaha me too!

    I love tea, and I like green tea also. I think I’ve drank this Arnold Palmer thing, only it was made with mate and lemonade. And I really have to find something to post about…


Leave a Reply

