Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

questionmarked.

Tried to catch a train of thought and found out it had already left the station.
The harsh fluorescent light exposes the bare surroundings.
It had already left the station, that train of thought.
The drunken salaryman babbles incoherently.
Guess I’ll have to walk.

My shoes stick to a piece of gum discarded by an inconsiderate someone as I walk away.
The faint sound of rattling tracks could be heard from this distance.
That inconsiderate someone discarded a piece of gum that my shoe got stuck on.
Guess I don’t have to walk.

Two situations, two opportunities.
It’s the eternal conflict between foolish optimism or harsh realization.
Two opportunities, two situations.
Do I wait for the train to come to me or do I make my own path?

2 Comments on “questionmarked.”

  1. Maria Isabel says:

    Catch the train, it might lead you somewhere interesting. But make your own path as you go along, after all you do need stories to tell and think about while you’re on board.

    And ‘fluorescent lights’ reminded me of the Arctic Monkey’s song…

  2. zdrav says:

    you should hangglide…


Leave a Reply

