Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

Chasing pavements?

Have you noticed how many times in life we rely on things such as faith and believing the universe will act the way we want by magical means? I mean, it’s unexplicable how many times I find myself wondering if something will work out and, eventually, I reeeeally try to see myself in the situation to see if it magically will happen or something like that. Too bad it doesn’t really work that way.

Not that believing won’t take you anywhere, but it also isn’t the answer to everything. There is no way something can happen if we do not go after it, chase it and find ways to make it happen. But I think it just won’t be so satisfying if we don’t have expectations and beliefs. Come on, how many times did you wish for something to happen and when it did happen, you felt happier than you thought you would? Yeah, that’s kinda what I mean… if I mean anything understable at all.

That’s somewhat what’s happening to me at the moment. There are so many things I have expectations upon, and I obviously know that I need to make it happen by my own two hands so in the end it will feel way better than I had previously thought it would. But, just in case, my fingers are crossed!

Leave a Reply

