Prose, poetry, fiction, and rambles from people with a bit too much time on their hands.

From an audience standpoint, my lifes pretty interesting.

However, sitting in the driver’s seat, it’s pretty boring. When it comes down to it, I’m not very accomplished, I’m only mildly skilled in certain areas, my grades are mediocre, my logic is often frayed, I have an obscure sense of direction in life, no concrete plans for my future. I’m pretty average.

But I tell these stories. Thing that happen to me. Experiences and moments I deemed  interesting, funny, or ironic enough to relive through word in a social setting. And these stories are plentiful. Which is really the only reason people talk to me, to hear my stories, to hear something interesting that might hold their attention for a bit. It’s the real reason anybody talks to anyone unless they’re actually looking for a serious conversation.

Anyways, I’m kind of going off on a tangent here.

I love tangerines.

Wait, thats not the point of this post. Ok, the point of this post is that I now know what to write about. I have faced my writer’s block as if it an evil dragon that plagued a small village; eating its cattle, setting it’s residents a blaze, and leaving a trail or destruction, fear, and feces wherever it roams.

And I, Sir Numbskull of Jolly, have rid the village, that I used as a bad metaphor to represent my mind, of that incessant dragon that was a bad metaphor for writer’s block.

For now, I can write my stories.

Experiences that I have deemed interesting, funny, or ironic enough to relive through written word in a not-so-social setting.

Rock.

2 Comments on “From an audience standpoint, my lifes pretty interesting.”

  1. tiana says:

    wordpress kudos guys!

    i would love to become a member of your internet blog army!

    i love tangerines, too!

  2. Maria Isabel says:

    Even though I just read the post, I’m so tired I didn’t figure out half of it. hahaha


Leave a Reply

